How to activate the “use presenter view” using only one monitor in Power Point 2010

Some people may face this problem, activating the “use the presenter view” in power point with single monitor.

I found a way to get it work, here the trick goes,

  • Press Windows key + P in your keyboard. You may get something like this

  • Select Extend view
  • Now go to your power point and you can see the check box “use the presenter view” will be activated.
  • Click on check box

  • In the “Show on” drop box select the monitor(Monitor 2) that you want to show the presentation, then other monitor(Primary Monitor) will be the presenter monitor.
  • Press f5 to start the presentation and you will end up with this,

** It works for me.  :)

Happy presentation.  ;)

, , ,

  1. #1 by Вибропогружатели on April 4, 2011 - 12:42 pm

    Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my blog?

    • #2 by JANE on September 26, 2012 - 9:18 pm

      THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
      IVE BEEN PLAYI NG WITH THIS FOR TWO HOURS AND THIS WORKED IMMEDIATELY. I AM SO GRATEFUL!

  2. #3 by Eraziel on June 19, 2011 - 2:52 am

    VIVA FOOTBAAL !!

  3. #4 by xinwei on September 6, 2011 - 7:17 am

    Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbour were preparing to do some research about that. We received a superior book on that matter from our local library and most books exactly exactly where not as influensive as your info. Im quite glad to see such facts which I was searching for a long time.

  4. #5 by AJ on December 1, 2011 - 8:31 pm

    thanks.. big help.. :)

  5. #6 by kidney stone symptoms on June 28, 2012 - 7:00 pm

    great points altogether.

  6. #7 by my article submitter on July 1, 2012 - 9:51 am

    Relevant!! Finally I’ve found something that helped me. Thanks!

  7. #8 by K Bekal on April 22, 2013 - 6:15 pm

    When I press windows key +p, nothing appears.

    Is this possible only in windows 7 only?

    • #9 by Ajith on April 24, 2013 - 12:24 pm

      Yes, I think it works with Windows 7 and above.

  8. #10 by rex on December 4, 2013 - 12:42 am

    thanks alot lots of hours spent messing around!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

